The Zen Planner alternative for UK clubs.
Zen Planner is US fitness and martial arts business software sold on quote, with add-on modules for websites, apps and marketing. OurClub works differently. There is no monthly fee, just one all-in percentage of what you process, card fees included, with every feature and the member app in the box.
You pay nothing until your club takes money.
At a glance.
- OurClub
- UK-built club management for any sport: memberships, payments, class scheduling, attendance, safeguarding and a native member app, plus gradings and licensing where the sport uses them. You pay a single rate from 4.25% of what you process, tapering as your volume grows, with no fixed monthly cost.
- Zen Planner
- Tier pricing is not published on their site; third-party listings report plans from around $99/month scaling with active members. Payment processing fees are charged on top; third-party reviews list paid add-ons for the branded app and website.
Zen Planner vs OurClub, line by line.
| Feature | OurClub | Zen Planner |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | One all-in percentage of what you process - no monthly fee | Quote-based; third-party listings report from ~$99/mo by active members |
| Card & transaction fees | Included in the rate. The % is the whole bill | Processor fees on top of the plan price |
| Feature access | Every feature included - nothing paywalled | Website, branded app and marketing suite sold as add-ons (third-party reported) |
| Member app | Native iOS & Android member app, included | Branded app available as a paid add-on (third-party reported) |
| Contract | No contract - cancel any time | Not stated on their pricing page |
| Switching help | Free structured import: members, plans, classes, events, grading syllabus, shop and more | Not stated on their pricing page |
Zen Planner details from their published pages (https://zenplanner.com/pricing/, accessed July 2026). OurClub is not affiliated with Zen Planner; names are used for identification only. If you spot something out of date, tell us and we'll fix it.
What your club would pay each month
Move the sliders to match your club. Both figures update as you go.
Monthly volume: £1,800.00
OurClub founding ladder
£56.50
All-in: card and transaction fees included. Standard ladder: £74.50.
Zen Planner
Pricing not published
Zen Planner sells on quote, so no like-for-like estimate is possible from public figures.
Estimates from list prices published on https://zenplanner.com/pricing/ (accessed July 2026) and OurClub's live ladder. Where a platform excludes payment processing we add Stripe's standard UK card rate as an estimate; actual processor rates vary by club. For the full method, read the UK cost guide.
Switching questions.
How does OurClub pricing compare with Zen Planner?
Zen Planner does not publish its pricing - you get a quote. OurClub publishes everything: no monthly fee, one all-in percentage from 3.25% (founding) tapering down as you grow, card fees included, and a calculator to model your exact club.
Does OurClub charge for the member app or website?
No. The native iOS and Android member app, your hosted club presence and every feature are included in the one rate. Third-party reviews of Zen Planner list the branded app and website as paid add-ons.
Can I switch from Zen Planner to OurClub?
Yes. Export your member data and our structured importer brings across members, plans, classes and your grading syllabus. Members securely re-authorise payments at first login.